Profile of the Firm
 
 

I opened my first office as an Attorney at Law and Notary Public on March 1, 1983, in Olten, after having completed my studies, practical law training, and several years of experience in the management of my family’s enterprise. On July 1, 1986, I established a subsidiary in Oftringen which I ran in partnership for several years. On April 1, 2006, the Oftringen subsidiary was moved to Zofingen and is now my main office.

 
 

Over the years I managed to build a good reputation with private clients, enterprises – in particular small and medium sized companies – as well as government authorities. Trust, cooperation and legal secrecy are of the utmost importance to me. My only obligations as an attorney and notary public are towards my clients. Coming from a middle-class background, I was raised to develop a social attitude towards other people, in particular towards the employees of our family’s enterprise. Although politically and socially interested and committed, I am not a member of any political party or association that in any way could restrict my independence.

 
 

My work is always aimed to meet the individual requirements of my clients. As an independent attorney, I have in recent years limited and concentrated my work to certain selected areas, thus also concentrating my experience and being able to offer an optimal solution for my clients. Based on my background from a medium sized family enterprise, in the last few years my practice has developed in this specific area, although in fact a large proportion of my esteemed clients are private individuals.

 
 

My office works efficiently, in accordance with my client’s requirements, my main support being my wife Marianne, herself an engaged and skilled businesswoman with a commercial degree in the French language. A trainee preparing for the bar exam as well as a part-time employee with commercial training complement my team.

 
 

My fees are based on the rates as recommended by the Lawyer’s association, normally according to time spent, requirements and difficulty of each individual case, if no compelling legal tariff is applied.

 
     
made by axanthic gmbh zuerich

LEITBILD
 
  Nach Studium, Rechtspraktikum und einigen Jahren in leitender Position unseres Familienunternehmens eröffnete ich am 1. März 1983 in Olten ein Anwalts- und Notariatsbüro und am 1. Juli 1986 in Oftringen ein Anwaltsbüro, wovon einige Jahre in Partnerschaft. Das Büro in Oftringen wurde am 1. April 2006 nach Zofingen verlegt.  
  Seit Jahren habe ich bei Privaten, Unternehmungen - wobei vor allem der KMU-Bereich abgedeckt wird - sowie auch staatlichen Stellen grosses Vertrauen aufgebaut. Auf eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit lege ich grössten Wert, wobei das Anwaltsgeheimnis kein toter Buchstabe ist. Als Anwalt und Notar bin ich nur meinen Klienten verpflichtet. Ich bin in einem bürgerlichen Umfeld aufgewachsen und zu einem sozialen Engagement mit entsprechender Einstellung gegenüber Mitmenschen, vornehmlich gegenüber den Mitarbeitenden im Familienunternehmen, erzogen worden. Obwohl politisch und gesellschaftlich interessiert und engagiert, gehöre ich weder einer Partei noch anderen Vereinigungen an, die mir meine Unabhängigkeit einschränken würden.  
  Meine Arbeit richtet sich stets nach den individuellen Bedürfnissen meiner Klientinnen und Klienten. Als Einzelanwalt habe ich mich in den letzten Jahren auf ausgewählte Tätigkeitsgebiete beschränkt und konzentriert, um mit dieser Erfahrung für meine Klientschaft optimal arbeiten zu können. Da ich aus einer Gewerbe- bzw. Kleinunternehmerfamilie stamme, hat sich meine Praxis in den vergangenen Jahren vornehmlich in diesem Bereich entwickelt, wobei auch viele Privatpersonen zu meiner geschätzten Klientschaft gehören.  
  Mein Büro arbeitet effizient und gemäss den Wünschen der Klientschaft. Hauptstütze dabei ist meine Ehefrau Marianne, selber eine engagierte gelernte Kauffrau mit Handelsmatura in französischer Sprache, ein Anwaltspratikant und eine Teilzeitmitarbeiterin mit kaufmännischer Ausbildung.  
  Mein Honorar richtet sich nach den Richtlinien des Anwaltsverbandes in der Regel nach Zeitaufwand, Anforderungen und Schwierigkeitsgrad des jeweiligen Falles, sofern nicht zwingend ein gesetzlicher Tarif zur Anwendung kommt.  
     
made by axanthic gmbh zuerich